A demo called Seasons Change

A demo called Seasons Change
Hello r/songwriterscircleThis is a demo of an original song called Seasons Change – https://clyp.it/pwbnoqkgI recorded everything with a USB condenser mic into Audacity. I did some mixing and tried to EQ the best I could. Looking for all constructive criticism and maybe tips for further making this sound closer to professional quality. Thanks in advance!P.S. Probably going to do redo all vocals because my gf and I both were sick when we laid down these tracks lolLYRICS(Verse) Oh, there was a time/ Before I was hardened by all of this strife/ When summer had gone/ When autumn was over and the snow piled on/ We were young/ Young wild and free, free to love wholeheartedly/ I was learning my place/Was next to you in all of your grace/(Pre-Chorus) And as the seasons carry on/ And the lines show in my face/ You know my love stays strong/ Oh, as the seasons change/(Verse) Now, I’m a shell of a soul/ Floating away, as the wind blows/ I wish, I could bend back time and space/ Get back to the memories that won’t be erased/ Where, there by your side/ I felt at home inside your eyes/ It all just dissipates/ And I’m left standing, alone and displaced/(Pre-Chorus) And as the seasons carry on/ And the lines show in my face/ You know my love stays strong/ Oh, as the seasons change/(Interlude) I just wanna fall with with you/ Spring back up til winter comes/ Then I’ll hold you close/ Til trees turn into fall fire/ Then I’ll start again/ Fall and spring and winter we’ll be holding hands/ Oh, as the seasons change/
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by n00bicle

Leave a Reply

