I just want to take a moment to talk about how amazing these guys are.

I just want to take a moment to talk about how amazing these guys are.
I only discovered Phantogram a month or two ago after 10,000 Claps, the closer to Eyelid Movies popped up on my Spotify Discover Weekly. Funny enough it was the first song that I ever heard through Discover Weekly.I don’t know what it was but the song just struck a cord with me…it just vibed with me. Up to that point it was probably one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever heard, and that’s saying something after just coming off of a Radiohead binge.I won’t get into too much detail but both Eyelid Movies and more recently Voices have inspired me and tapped into creative mindsets I didn’t think existed. 10,000 Claps lured me in, Bill Murray fucked me up, and My Only Friend made me want to stick around.Sara Barthel and Josh Carter have created a truly unique combination of immersive ambiance, energetic and powerful beats, and deeply emotional lyrics. I hope they keep doing what they’re doing for a long time and persevere through any hardships ahead of them.I’m going to give Three a listen for the first time tomorrow and after sampling You Don’t Get Me High Anymore and Same Old Blues along with reading up on the heartbreaking background behind this album I’m expecting something with an intensity and lethality previously unseen from start to finish.There’s a lot more that I should be saying but it just isn’t coming to mind right now, so I’ll just leave a few pieces of “art” that I’ve made while listening to Voices and both singles from Three.The Day You DiedBlack Out DaysSame Old BluesMy Only Friend
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by VietRooster

Leave a Reply

