It’s not me, it’s you

It’s not me, it’s you
So this is my first poetry post ever anywhere. I know the structures weird and nothing rhymes but I just tend to write and let things just be. I try to be tactful about any criticisms so I would appreciate the same. Thank youhttps://m.reddit.com/r/OCPoetry/comments/5fdmld/the_new_millennium/ https://m.reddit.com/r/OCPoetry/comments/5fd086/sleepless_nights/Love… It is fragile, it is fleeting, it is the one thing that connects us. We crave it, hate it and need it. It is what we fight for and what we sacrafice for. It is the greatest gift to receive and the greatest thing to lose. Love is every other cliche and lyric you can scoure from any book or Web page. My love for you is no exception. If I smother you it is not because I need to know you’re mine, it’s because every moment with you is limited and precious. If I get jealous it’s not because I don’t trust you, it’s because I know how easy it is to fall in love with you. That’s is my love for you A love worth fighting forI cant change who I am, but I will be a better version. I can’t change the past but I can make the future worth living. I will fight even if those fail to keep us together. For this love I have for you is worth fighting even if it means saying goodbye. I will fight the tears I will fight the memories I will fight the urge to call when I miss you most Because my love is not something to keep us together. It is a love that only wants to see you happy and live with a purposeful life.So please understand that I don’t just love us, I love you.
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by Lostinmyownexistence

Leave a Reply

