Am I Savage: A tragic family story?

Am I Savage: A tragic family story?
Haven’t really taking so much notice on the lyrics but today I started wondering is this song speaking about abused child which grows to be an abusive father. I mean, I know James tells us that it is about parent-child relationship, but nothing too dark is revealed in the interview. The things that got me thinking is that the first part of the song has pretty obvious reference ‘Father how I watched you change’ and the chorus in that part of the song end with ‘I don’t recognize YOU anymore’. Then the word inheritance comes to play, and the chorus changes to ‘I don’t recognize ME anymore’. What do you think?
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by -mrd-

Leave a Reply

