For those wanting to make pro music, but don’t know how

For those wanting to make pro music, but don’t know how
First, David Byrne’s bookSecond, it’s all in the writing. Mixers pretty much do their own art but shy away because most can’t afford it. I’m hiring producers to help me, but man it’s tough.Third, want to get feedback: sorry for the long-wind but I’ve been trying for years. Hired off of freelancer.com, worked with Hyde Street Studios in SF, and then Mo Volans in London. His words “basically comes down to lyrics, melody, and arrangement.” This isn’t about my music, but how tough it was to get as far as I have. I realized at Hyde Street music people are horrible at business, BUT if they weren’t there would be more space / time for teaching. I was in SF and the only long term rehearsal studio was full of bands moving away because of cost.I got to thinking about radioengine.com where I’ve started working with a studio to help them make money (marketing, accounting, scheduling, etc.) Thinking if there’s better experience, more money, and more opportunities for noobs.Thoughts?
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by chrisshawyeah

Leave a Reply

