Guyssss I’m a mess. Does my personality seem ENFP/ENTP/ESFP/ENFJ to you?

Guyssss I’m a mess. Does my personality seem ENFP/ENTP/ESFP/ENFJ to you?
Random facts to kick off:1I am a rather shy person and I often think about how people perceive me. I fear rejection wayyyyy more than I should and I know that. Having said that, if you piss me off, I don’t shy away from conflict. At all. I turn it up real quick and I’ll drag you to hell and back if you think you can come for me or someone I love. But if you don’t, I’ll probably worry how you feel about me and hope that you like me lol.2I’m very good at anything I’m interested in, and absolutely horrible at everything I don’t care about. My transcript looked something like this: Physics C-, Chemistry C-, Calculus C-, French A+, Film A+, Chinese A+, Music A+, American Literature 1,2,3 A+.. you get the picture. Regardless, I chose Economics as my major – use that information as you wish.3I want to accomplish many things – write a novel, record an album, get my MBA, work in entertainment, work with kids, learn Japanese, be Anthony Bourdain and Gordon Ramsay. Sometimes I have anxiety attacks because there’s so much to accomplish and such little time to do so.4I procrastinate stuff I don’t like doing. All the freaking time. To the point where again, I have anxiety attacks. But I do my best work under pressure so it always ends up working out well in terms of the end result, but never in terms of my mental well-being.5I plan on going to bed at 10pm but then get so side tracked doing 1,000 things it’s 3am before I realize I should hit the sheets.6I hate the student in class who loves to hear themselves talk. Usually because A) they’re generally the ones who have nothing intelligent to say and B) it pisses me off that I could leave 10 minutes early but can’t because they feel that the whole classroom could benefit from their idiotic questions.7My ideal dinner guests – Anthony Bourdain, Gordon Ramsay, Britney Spears, Obama, Theo James (as my date) and Beyoncé to serve us food, not realness.8I love winter – not only because of Christmas, but because I can cosy up next to the fire place, drink a hot toddy or 5 and read a good book.9I will do anything for my friends and family and even if we fight a lot, they still mean the world to me and are the most important factors of my life.10I loathe vegans. Even though I know it’s the right thing to do.ON TO THE REAL QUESTIONS:1 What do you yearn for in life and why?I am definitely a hedonist in a way. Constant excitement and pleasure is something I need to feel good about myself and my life. First off, I love nothing more than traveling. I want to see as much of the world as possible. Nothing gets me more excited than the idea of packing up my bags, going to a completely different country, meet new people, experience their culture and try their cuisines. Whenever I am at the same spot for too long, I get anxious and I feel like I’m missing out on life. I am NOT however a hippie vagabond. I want a home base, a great boyfriend that I can go grocery shopping with, cook extensive meals with and then hang out on the couch and watch a movie and have great sex with. But when the time comes, and it comes often, I want to pack my bags with my friends and/or boyfriend and leave for a while to experience something else. I’m not talking about that one summer vacation a year; I could do this one week per month easily. Of course that’s not realistic, but I would love it if I could. I want to have a nicely decorated house (I’m very much into interior design and I love the idea of mixing modern with rustic furniture to get a modern yet homey feel,) a nice, expensive car, and enough money to have the freedom to do what I love to do when I want to do it. I’m not obsessed with material possessions unless they add to my lifestyle and give me the feeling of enriching my life in one way or another. Having said that though, this could be anything – a book that teaches me a new way of life or a new Maserati. I am a very aesthetic person and the idea of a house/car/clothes that are not pleasing to the eye kind of irks me the wrong way. All in all, I want to have the lavish life I could possibly afford.Also, my family and best friends are very important to me. I love getting them together for the holidays. I cook 5 course meals, spend more money than I should on them and want to make sure they have an experience they won’t forget as many times as possible when we hang out.2 Think about a time when you were at your finest. Tell us what made you feel that way.I have a strong desire for accomplishments and love when people are impressed with something I do. One of the coolest things, as odd as that sounds, was being able to get rid of my accent in the US. My main language isn’t English and most people from where I am from have an extremely thick accent. But with a LOT of work and countless hours of watching movies and TV shows, I got to a point where people thought I was born and raised in California. Every time I tell them I’m German, they’re like “Wait.. what? You’re not from the US? You have, like, no accent.” That always makes me feel great because I feel like I’ve accomplished something not many people have. Also when I graduated from a top 10 university, given that no one in my family has graduated from college. And I feel proud when I pull off a multiple course meal and people tell me that my food is the best they’ve had in forever.3. What makes you feel inferior?Failure and rejection. I loathe and dread them. I wish I’d be one of those people that think “Failure only gets me one step closer to success.” I’ve been severely bullied as a kid and I have quite a lot of residual anxiety that comes from that. Whenever I fail at something, I fall back into that mind set of “Oh, they were right, you’re not good enough, you’re a failure.” I often think “Screw you.. I’ll do what I want when I want and I don’t care what you think” but I want to get to a point where I think that 100% of the time, unless of course that person is in my immediate circle of family or friends in which case I will always second guess a decision.4. What tends to weigh on your decisions?There’s two types of scenarios for me. If it’s just a spur of the moment thing and it’s not a matter that could change my life forever, I’m more relying on my feelings. However, if it is a major decision, I usually go with my head. On the one hand, there’s so much I want to achieve and I have so many goals, both career wise and personal. Pretty much every MAJOR decision I make is dependent on me asking myself first, “How will this help me get to point B? Will this help me get to my end goal? Is this enriching my life in any way or am I falling behind making that specific decision?” Having said that, sometimes I get so lost in the pros and cons, I’m more confused after thinking about it than before. On the other hand, sometimes I’m just in the moment and I just do what I feel like doing. If it’s a day-to-day decision, i.e. there’s homework left to do but I really want to go drink with my friends at the beach, I’ll procrastinate and I’m off before you can say 1-2-3. I’ve made many bad decisions when it comes to putting pleasure before work, again hedonism, but in those types of scenarios I simply go with what I want to do rather than what’s best.5. When working on a project, what is normally your emphasis? Do you like to have control of the outcome?In school, I want As. I usually feel out the vibe of my team and see if they’re determined to do well and if they seem reasonably intelligent. If they do (and they rarely do) then I gladly take a back seat and go back to worrying about my personal life. If not, however, I step up and lead the damn thing until the A is on my transcript, no matter how many toes I step on or how annoyed people are that the spot light is taken away from them. It’s odd because I am anxious about how people perceive me and I can be quite shy, but when it comes to my goals, it’s out the window. I want what I want and if you’re in the way, sucks to be you.6. Describe a time where you had a lot of fun. How is your memory of it?When I drive my car on the California highway by the ocean and I turn the music up really loud, I get lost in my thoughts while screaming the song lyrics at the top of my lungs and I love every second of it – I never feel more alive. There’s no other feeling like it. The wind goes through your hair, the music is loud, the sun beats down on your face – it is intense and I love intensity. I also have the best memories of hanging with my friends at the beach. We have so many fun days and nights swimming, playing beach volleyball, drinking, sitting at one of the life guard houses and talking about life. I look at those pictures and sometimes I think “Damn, that’s life and it feels great.” Other that that, I love cooking and hosting events at my place. I love Christmas time, getting my friends and family together and enjoying a great night. I decorate the place for days, conceptualize the menu, sometimes cook for 12 hours straight – pretty much anything to have an experience that none of us will forget and will think of fondly for years to come.7. When you learn something new, are you more prone to be hands on, to theorize or to memorize?If I’m not interested in a subject, say Physics, I’ll pull one or two all-nighters and memorize the material. I then go in, write the exam and two hours after the exam ended, I’ll forget all about it. If I am into a subject, I like reading the concepts and theory first, sometimes over and over again, until I feel like I have at least a vague idea. But to fully understand, I need to apply the knowledge and do a couple of exercises/examples to be able to practice and internalize it.8. How organized are you?NOT AT ALL. I’m a mess. If it’s something I’m into 100% such as hosting a party and cooking, I’ll make lists and make sure I’m organized. But other than that, I procrastinate and leave everything until the last minute every single time – which is odd, given that I’m highly competitive and strive for perfection. I’m often late, forget names/things people tell me constantly, lose my keys all over the place… My head goes 1,000 miles an hour and I’m usually thinking about 5 things at the same time, so it’s not rare for me to think about my next vacation and everything that I want to see while I’m there and then all of a sudden I hit the glass door and land on my ass. I’m clumsy, I’m forgetful and I’m often late. Unless I’ll get fired or penalized grade-wise, then I’m on time, or try to be at least. Having said that, I do have superb organization skills when it comes to filing the 63,000 pictures I’ve taken in the last 5 years (no joke.)9. Describe your relationship to authority. How do you perceive authority? What does it mean to you, and how do you deal with it?I think authority can be both necessary and completely idiotic and depends fully on the particular circumstance of when and how it is exercised. Take the example of a professor: If a professor tells me he knows something for sure because he has a PhD in it and has graduated from Harvard, I’ll overtly roll my eyes at him. Titles and degrees standing alone mean absolutely nothing to me. I will treat the professor the way he/she treats me. If she tells me the science behind her reasoning or gives substantial evidentiary support for her argument, I’ll be more convinced than by her earning 50 degrees. I firmly believe that you could have 3 PhD’s and still be a certifiable idiot. I think authority figures are people just like you and I. They may be intelligent, smart and exercise their authority in a manner that is beneficial to society, or they may be idiotic, arrogant assholes who mentally masturbate to their academic accomplishments. At the end of the day, it depends on the individual but I more than question authority simply for authority’s sake. In fact, I got a professor with an MBA suspended because she said she was sick and couldn’t grade papers for 2 months when in reality she was sunbathing in Australia and was stupid enough to post it to her Instagram account.10. Describe your relationship to society. What are the elements of it you hold important or unimportant (e.g. social norms, values, customs, traditions)? How do you see people as a whole?I love the holidays and celebrations around tradition. My family has multiple occasions per year where we all get together and celebrate, sometimes for religious causes I don’t even believe in. But I plan on keeping them up, even after my grandparents die, because I love the feeling of getting everyone around a dinner table – it gives me comfort. Regarding social norms – We are all individuals and everyone should be able to live their lives free from judgement and any way they see fit, as long as it doesn’t interfere with the quality of life of someone else. I loathe people who think there’s only one way to live life and if you don’t then you’re either a failure or deserve to be shunned. For me, no matter what sex, religion, sexual orientation or ethnicity – if you’re a nice person, go ahead and do your thing. I will salute you for not giving a damn about other people’s opinions and doing precisely what you feel like doing.
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by seriouswanderlust

Leave a Reply

