Track Tuesday Week Twelve: Fake It 29/11

Track Tuesday Week Twelve: Fake It 29/11
It’s week twelve of track Tuesday, this week we are looking at “Fake It”.Week One “Good Grief”Week Two “The Currents”Week Three “An Act Of Kindness”Week Four “Warmth”Week Five “Glory”Week Six “Power”Week Seven “Two Evils”Week Eight “Send Them Off!”Week Nine “Lethargy”Week Ten “Four Walls”SpotifyYouTubeVevo PresentsOsheaga Music FestivalMORE LIVE VERSIONS TO BE ADDED.Lyrics And I don’t think that that’s a selfish want, I really don’t I’m not saying that I have this capacity Because it’s hard to develop that capacity on your own When you’re being stopped at every turnDrive around, night time, nowhere to go Melt me down, I’m like wax to your jokes Lost and found, knocking heads, laying low And there’s no point reliving crimes to lose thisStill wanna waste all of my time I wanna waste all of my time Still wanna waste all of my time I wanna waste all of my time With youOh my lover, my lover, my love We can never go back We can only do our best to recreate Don’t turn over, turn over the page We should rip it straight out Then let’s try our very best to fake itShow me joy, flower through disarray Let’s destroy, each mistake that we made Then restore the color back to the grey There’s no pride in sharing scars to prove itStill wanna waste all of my time I wanna waste all of my time Still wanna waste all of my time I wanna waste all of my time With youOh my lover, my lover, my love We can never go back We can only do our best to recreate Don’t turn over, turn over the page We should rip it straight out Then let’s try our very best to fake itHelp me turn a blind eye Days and nights we lost to weakness Help me turn a blind eye Days and nights we lost to weaknessOh my lover, my lover, my love We can never go back We can only do our best to recreate So don’t turn over, turn over the page We should rip it straight out Then let’s do our very best to fake it Oh my lover, my lover, my love We can never go back We can only do our best to recreate Don’t turn over, turn over the page We should rip it straight out Then let’s do our very best to fake itYou don’t have to follow these questions, these are just suggestion to get you started.What’s your interpretation of the song ?Lyrically how does it hold up to the rest ?Which lyrics are particular good ?Is this one of the weaker or stronger songs on Wild World?Next weeks Track: “Snakes”
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by Stealthypenguin

Leave a Reply

