Is ASAP Ferg’s new album one of the greatest party trap concious hip hop albums? If not any recommendations?

Is ASAP Ferg’s new album one of the greatest party trap concious hip hop albums? If not any recommendations?
Maybe not even conscious, but clever trap party rap. Not just dumbed down party lyrics in my opinion.I knew about ASAP Ferg but never listened to more than maybe 5 verses like Old english, It G Ma remix and I think he was on a BET Cypher, which I liked all of them. I think I heard a song he did with Ritz (that mighta been the cypher). So, I was surprised and.. Very impressed at the lyrics and message in some of the songs.And I remembered he did a bit of the crazy rapping, ODB thing, but yeah. This and ATCQ new album is definitely on the short list of best albums of the year so far for me. I can’t even think of that many other “conscious party” rap besides maybe something like Swimming Pools. I dunno if some shit like Lupe’s I Gotcha or Slow Jamz counts, probably not.He told a fantastic fucking story that was also pretty funny on Hungry Ham. Strive is great. Beautiful People. The combo of Condom Found Skit + Let You Go made me 😭😭😭😭. This shit moved away from the party trap sound, but damn. ASAP Ferg officially one of my favourite rappers that made their name post-2010 along with Freddie Gibbs, Chance (actually colouring book kinda fuses this party conscious feel, Up All Night is what I’m thinking of, GREAT LIKE ALEX XAN), Kendrick obviously, ScHoolboy, Paak sanging n shit but dude is on repeat still. BJ the Chicago kid too
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by tranypanda

Leave a Reply

