Meaning of “Concrete”

Meaning of “Concrete”
Concrete snuck up on me with this latest album. I was hooked on “Fleece” and “Their Kindness is Charade” at first. But as I listened through the album over and over again, I slowly but surely became fascinated with that song.Then I looked up the lyrics and found what’s listed below. Normally it’s pretty easy to figure out what their songs mean, but with this one I’m kinda stumped.Any thoughts?”Concrete”Strangle the while you pray Demand that they’re diseased Safe passage follow me Refusal to oversee Denial to hear you say Father, pray to me Crawling for the grave For nothing to concreteWait by the swings Wait by the wreaths Lay the concrete Continue with amnesty To pull them by the teeth Solicit to pass the time Extract them from the name Denial to hear you say Father, pray to me Crawling for the grave For nothing is concreteWait on the swing Wait by the wreaths Lay the concreteWait on the swings Wait by the wreaths Lay the concreteWait on the swings Wait by the wreaths
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by deadslatspunk

Leave a Reply

