[TOMT][song] Somber song with electronically manipulated male vocals, last ~5ish years.

[TOMT][song] Somber song with electronically manipulated male vocals, last ~5ish years.
So like most of the stuff on this sub, I don’t know why this ended up in my head, but it’s driving me insane.To the best of my memory, the song was released/I found it within the last 5 years. It is an ‘electronic’ song, as the males vocals are altered and I’m pretty sure the ‘music’ behind the vocals are also made with a computer as opposed to real instruments. It is a very somber song…slow, quiet, sad. I cannot remember any of the words or lyrics to save my life, but for some reason 2 things keep popping up in my memory. First, something about the sun going down…I’m not sure if that relates to the song title, or one of the lyrics…searching youtube/google for stuff like ‘sun goes down sad song’ or ‘sun sad song electronic’ etc. etc. isn’t bringing me much back. Second, I could of sworn that it had something to do with the film District 9, but I can’t find it on the official soundtrack. There’s a good chance this is an error in my memory.I can’t think of what else to add…it’s a saddish/somber song with male vocals that are manipulated with electronics. Not like, T-pain style autotune, but similar. It’s a “quiet” song, not a song that would be played at a club or concert or anything like that. I don’t think I’ve ever heard it on the radio, pandora, etc. I’m 99% sure I found it on youtube. I really feel like it has something to do with the sun setting, or going down…I don’t know.My girlfriend just added: This is the song that made me go down this rabbit hole in the first place.https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zteFLwss37kIf you listen to the song starting at around 2:08, that’s the moment that I was like ‘oh shit, that one song I heard that one time!’. Just much more somber, slow, sad.I’ll try to edit anything else I remember. Please help. I’m going crazy.
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by nomoreothermom

Leave a Reply

