I’m fairly new to Indie and have had trouble figuring out my thoughts after listening to something for the first time. How do you decide your thoughts on new music you’ve found?

I’m fairly new to Indie and have had trouble figuring out my thoughts after listening to something for the first time. How do you decide your thoughts on new music you’ve found?
When you listen to new-to-you music for the first time, how do you decide your thoughts? I’ve been trying to listen to more artists, albums, etc. but I’ve having though time figuring out what I like or dislike or find somewhere in between. I’ll go listen to something from Indieheads Essentials for example, but be unsure of my thoughts afterwords and don’t really know where to start. I’m fairly new to Indie and have been finding it intriguing after branching out from classical. I wasn’t exposed to much music growing up besides country and didn’t listen to much of anything but classical for a long time. I’d hear pop, rock, ect. simply from being in society (music playing at the store, ect.) but that was it.What’s you method for listening to music for the first time? Read lyrics first? Put it on in the background while doing other work? Listen to it more than once?
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by space_ink

Leave a Reply

