[TOMT][Song]Indie pop/rock song, sounds like The Beatles

[TOMT][Song]Indie pop/rock song, sounds like The Beatles
I heard this song in a store a while ago and I have been trying to find it ever since, but no one seems to know it. Here is everything I remember:The main instrument is the piano, which sounds a lot like Hey Jude. It also reminds me of the intro in this ELO song.The only lyrics I remember are in the chorus, and go something like “what’s playing over, what’s playing on the line” but it could also be similar words, as I couldn’t hear the words very well. Those lines were repeated multiple times during the song.Here is a Vocaroo of me humming the chorus part. (Sorry it’s kinda hard to hear, my mic doesn’t work very well.)There was also an instrumental part, but not with the piano only, maybe it was an organ or something like that, but I’m not sure.Male singer. At the shop I thought that the song might be by Andy Shauf because it kinda reminded me of The Magician, but now I’m not sure.Genre might be rock or folk or pop, maybe psychedelic, I’m not really sure.Any ideas?
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by infinity-8

Leave a Reply

