What do you think of Holding Onto You? It was one of their first big hits, when did you hear it? What does it mean to you?

What do you think of Holding Onto You? It was one of their first big hits, when did you hear it? What does it mean to you?
Welcome to Thursday’s Theory Of Purpose! We’re now on Week 36.Discuss anything and everything with this song. What does it mean? What does it mean to you? What emotions does it evoke? What does it remind you of? Anything and everything relating to this song is fair game!A lot of these links are from the Wiki. It’s time to thank the mods for keeping such an awesome source for everything TOP!SONGALBUMTRACK #Holding Onto YouVessel & Regional At Best2 (on both)Lyric VideoHereRegional at Best song version, no lyricsVideosOfficial music videoBehind the scenes of the music videoCover by /u/mikeisblissLive performancesKorea version, at the LC, 2013 – with live dancerJapan version, at Newport Music Hall, 2011 – and holy hell Josh had a lot of hairCreationsImage by /u/_NalbisPoster by /u/ginnybadgerPrevious DiscussionHereLyricsI’m taking over my body, back in control, no more shotty,I bet a lot of me was lost, ‘t’s uncrossed and ‘i’s undotted,I fought it a lot and it seems a lot like flesh is all I got,Not anymore, flesh out the door, swat,I must’ve forgot, you can’t trust me,I’m open a moment and close when you show it,Before you know it I’m lost at sea,And now that I write and think about it,And the story unfolds,You should take my life, you should take my soul.You are surrounding all my surroundings,Sounding down the mountain range of my left-side brain,You are surrounding all my surroundings,Twisting the kaleidoscope behind both of my eyes.2xAnd I’ll be holding on to you.Remember the moment you know exactly where you’re going,’Cause the next moment, before you know it,Time is slowing and it’s frozen still,And the window sill looks really nice, right?You think twice about your life, it probably happens at night, right?Fight it, take the pain, ignite it,Tie a noose around your mind loose enough to breathe fine and tie it,To a tree, tell it, “You belong to me,This ain’t a noose, this is a leash,And I have some news for you, you must obey me.”You are surrounding all my surroundings,Sounding down the mountain range of my left-side brain,You are surrounding all my surroundings,Twisting the kaleidoscope behind both of my eyes.10xEntertain my faith.4x Lean with it, rock with it, When we gunna stop with it, Lyrics that mean nothing, we were gifted with thought, Is it time to move our feet to an introspective beat, It ain’t the speakers that bump hearts, it’s our hearts that make the beat.`8xAnd I’ll be holding onto you.Previously On Thursday’s Theory of Purpose:37 ~ Clear / 36 ~ A Car, A Torch, A Death / 35 ~ Lovely / 34 ~ Ride / 33 ~ Taxi Cab / 32 ~ Addict with a Pen / 31 ~ Friend, Please / 30 ~ Trees / 29 ~ Isle of Flightless Birds / 27 ~ Fake you Out / 26 ~ Tear in my Heart / 25 ~ Polarize / 23 ~ Guns for Hands / 22 ~ Anathema/Blasphemy / 21 ~ Migraine / 12 ~ Message Man / 19 ~ Ode to Sleep / 18 ~ Doubt / 17 ~ Be Concerned / 16 ~We Don’t Believe What’s On TV / 15 ~ Johnny Boy / 14 ~ House of Gold / 13 ~ The Judge / 12 ~ Trap Door / 11 ~ Glowing Eyes / 10 ~ Truce / 9 ~ Slowtown / 8 ~ Fall Away / 7 ~ Semi-Automatic / 6 ~ Hometown / 5 ~ Forest / 4 ~ Before You Start Your Day / 3 ~ The Run And Go / 2 ~ Fairly Local / 1 ~ Heavydirtysoul
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by TheoryOfPurpose

Leave a Reply

