You know… Though I was born in 1980, I love this song… I just feel like it absolutely resonates with a portion of our community…

You know… Though I was born in 1980, I love this song… I just feel like it absolutely resonates with a portion of our community…
I had one of my moments of nostalgia where I listened to Norman Greenbaum’s Spirit in the sky that was followed by a wide eyed… “Oh yeah… Magic Carpet Ride!!!”For those who seek the unadulterated original: https://youtu.be/HPE9a_epmWwFor the younger generation who appreciate some electronic influence (Crystal Method’s version): https://youtu.be/wOuitqYGFIUListening to the lyrics of this song from a new perspective (having become more comfortable with myself, my desires, my wants and my needs) I couldn’t help but laugh that the words in this song are incredibly relevant to many of us.I hope that those born before me are reminded of amazing memories. I hope that those born after me will listen with an open mind and imagine a time when sex was free (a fearless thing) and can appreciate the genius behind this song (it is a true classic and should never be forgotten).As a side note… Best drum solo ever? As a man born in 80 this may be surprising…Iron Butterfly – In a Gada da Vida (If there was no such thing as drugs, it would have been “In the Garden of Eden” Yaaaay drugs!!!) https://youtu.be/UIVe-rZBcm4I enjoyed my trip down memory lane, I hope you enjoy it as well :).
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by uvulausurper

Leave a Reply

