“Black Honey” by Thrice

“Black Honey” by Thrice
If you haven’t heard this song, then check out Black Honey and return back for discussion. I am a beekeeper, and this song drives me crazy. The lyrics state “I keep swinging my hand through a swarm of bees, cause I want honey on my table.” My first thought was “Does this guy mean hive?” It would make more sense to swing through a hive because you could possibly get some of the stores. The lyrics then go on to say “I do what I want; I do what I please; I’ll do it again til I get what I need.” At this point I think that the lead singer understands that a swarm is a terrible place to get honey from, and he’s using that knowledge to educate others. It’s a catchy song, but it drives me crazy. Am I over thinking this or what?
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by flubujab

Leave a Reply

