I discovered a Michael Jackson mandela effect because of my dream?

I discovered a Michael Jackson mandela effect because of my dream?
tl;dr: You’ve been hit by (bum bum) you’ve been STRUCK by (bum) a smooth criminalHeya 😀 I’m new to reddit, and I only came here to talk about the mandela effect I discovered because of my dream. Here’s the story…Last night I had a dream I was climbing a tree and singing Smooth Criminal by Michael Jackson. Of course, I was singing “You’ve been hit by, you’ve been struck by a smooth criminal.” Because the tune is so damn catchy, I turned it on as soon as I woke up. I sang along, and when it got to that part in the song, I said “struck”, while Michael said “hit”. I’m like “You’ve been hit by you’ve been hit by? Woops, maybe that’s what he says next time around”. Nope, I waited out the whole song and was left in shock knowing this might be a new mandela effect. So, I promptly texted all my friends and they all remember it being “struck” as well. Now, I must mention in Alien Ant Farm’s cover, they say “you’ve been hit by, you’ve been struck by…” However I really don’t think most people (my Michael-Jackson-crazy friends and mom included) would remember the lyrics to a cover of the song over Jackson’s original. Thoughts?P.S My mom used to have a Michael Jackson CD with the song on it and we’d listen to it in the car all the time and sing along, however we still remember it being “struck”. It certainly is very weird that we’d remember the lyrics to a cover if we only listened to (or mainly listened to, even though I don’t recall ever hearing Alien Ant Farm’s cover beforehand) the original version.
Hum Tv Dramas Lyrics 2015
Submitted by HawkSandwich

Leave a Reply

